Open Data Policy

Open government data is available to all. Everyone has the right to republish or distribute it without technical, financial, or legal restrictions.

 

The Government of the Kingdom of Bahrain prioritizes data sharing with the public, which it perceives to be an essential step towards enhancing transparency and accountability in matters relating to governance. To achieve this objective, the Government is committed to publishing open data to encourage cooperation between all segments of society (citizens, residents, visitors, and business owners) and include them as partners. Which will lead to innovative solutions to help overcome challenges and create a higher quality of life for the public.

 

The Open Data Policy (PDF, 14 pages) sheds light on the Government’s commitment to making non-sensitive data more accessible and easily shareable, a milestone commercial and social achievement for the Kingdom.

 

Open Data consists of two sections:

 

  1. Open Data Strategy

This allows taking instant procedures that encourage the use of public data and applying them to a wide scope, which will improve the quality of life and incentivize commercial activities, in turn leading to a better society and stronger national economy.

 

  1. Open Data Policy

This streamlines access to the Government’s data, which is being periodically updated and made available for individuals or computer programs, via the National Open Data Portal (data.gov.bh) as per Law (16) of 2014 regarding the protection of information and state documents, Law (30) of 2018 regarding personal data protection, and other relevant policies, laws, and regulations.

 

For more information, visit Open Data Policy.

 

For assistance or inquiries, email us on statistics@iga.gov.bh

 

 

 

Copyright © 2015 INFORMATION & eGOVERNMENT AUTHORITY Contact Us FAQ Request and Feedback Open Data Policy Accessibility

سياسة البيانات المفتوحة

 

تعرف البيانات الحكومية المفتوحة على أنها بيانات متوفرة ومتاحة لاستخدام الجميع، وأن لكل شخص الحق في إعادة نشرها بدون أي قيود تقنية أو مالية أو قانونية وأيضا إعادة توزيعها ونشرها.

 

تعتبر حكومة مملكة البحرين مشاركة البيانات مع الجمهور خطوة بالغة الأهمية نحو تعزيز الشفافية والمساءلة فيما يتعلق بالحوكمة. ولتحقيق هذا الغرض تسعى الحكومة الموقّرة جاهدة لنشر البيانات المفتوحة بغيّة تشجيع التعاون مع جميع فئات الجمهور (المواطنين ورواد الأعمال والمقيمين والزوار) وإشراكهم بما يثمر عن حلول مبتكرة تغتنم الفرص وتتغلب على التحديات التي تواجه المملكة سعيًا للارتقاء بجودة الحياة.

 

وتسلط سياسة البيانات المفتوحة (14 صفحة، صيغة ملف PDF) الضوء على التزام حكومة البحرين الموقّرة بنشر البيانات الحكوميّة واستخدامها لزيادة قابلية الوصول إلى البيانات غير الحساسة ومشاركتها بسهولة بهدف تحقيق نقلة نوعيّة على الصعيدين التجاري والاجتماعي. وتتألف من قسمين:

 

1.  استراتيجية البيانات المفتوحة

يتمثل الغرض من استراتيجية البيانات المفتوحة في اتخاذ إجراءات فوريّة لتشجيع استخدام البيانات العامة وتطبيقها على نطاق واسع للارتقاء بمستوى المعيشة وتحفيز الأنشطة التجاريّة، ما يساهم في نهضة المجتمع البحريني وتعزيز الاقتصاد الوطني.

 

2.  سياسة البيانات المفتوحة

يتمثل الغرض من هذه السياسة في تيسير الوصول لبيانات حكومة مملكة البحرين ومعلوماتها واستخدامها والتي يتم تحديثها بشكل دوري وتتاح بصيغ قابلة للقراءة سواء من قبل الأشخاص أو الحواسيب، عبر منصة البيانات المفتوحة الوطنية (www.data.gov.bh) ضمن الإطار القائم للقانون رقم (16) لسنة 2014 بشأن حماية معلومات ووثائق الدولة وقانون رقم (30) لسنة 2018 بشأن حماية البيانات الشخصيّة والسياسات والقوانين والقواعد الأخرى ذات الصلة.

 

للمزيد من المعلومات، يمكنك الاطلاع على سياسة البيانات المفتوحة.

 

للمساعدة أو الاستفسار، يرجى التواصل معنا على البريد الإلكتروني statistics@iga.gov.bh

 

 

 

 

حقوق التأليف والنشر © 2015 هيئة المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية اتصل بنا الأسئلة الشائعة الطلبات والاقتراحات سياسة البيانات المفتوحة سهولة الوصول